Moving, redheads and tattoos.

Hey everyone,
my head is melted with college work tonight (check out my college blog in my blog roll to see what I study) and I’m going to take a break and just write to relax. So don’t mind me if I don’t make much sense tonight or start ranting. I don’t really have any one thing I want to talk about, which annoys me because I like to have a plan about what I’m going to write. Do you guys do that too? Plan every word in your head before you type or when you write is it completely natural and organic?

Anyway….what news do I have?

I’ve moved to Cavan, anyone who doesn’t know Ireland all you need to know is it’s not Dublin HA! I’m feeling the effects tonight, it’s the bank holiday weekend and no local to go out to and no one to go with. There is the Virginia Pumpkin Festival this weekend (from Friday to Monday) and it looks brilliant, tonight Imelda May will be starting her set in the Pumpkin Dome. Why am I not there? The family didn’t want to go tonight, I’m not hanging around Virginia on my own yet and it’s too far from Dublin to ask people to come out with me but we will go out to it tomorrow for the Pumpkin Bites Back, hopefully my camera will work and I can get some pictures for here.

These pics are of yesterday and from google. Where would we be without google, doesnt even bare thinking.

Virginia Pumpkin Festival

The Pumpkin Bites Back

Cavan is not all bad we have a nice view from the house.

That’s most of my news….. things are so dull these days.
Listening to Rihanna – Only girl. Rihanna wouldn’t usually be my choice of song but this song I do LOVE and I mean every capital letter there. I also really like her red hair in the video. It is exactly how I want my hair to look but I haven’t a clue how to go about trying to get that colour I’ve never died my hair, I’m a hair colour virgin.

Rihannas Red Hair

And if I can ask for things like Rihanna, I wouldn’t say no to her figure. I heard her say once she has to work really hard to get it which I like, I hate when beautiful people say they just wake up looking like a model. Pisses me off.

Technically I am a redhead but over the years it has gone more and more brown. Ten years ago I would have loved brown hair(or blonde or jet black or blue or anything, just not red), I hated being a red head and standing out. I know non redheads don’t really believe that we get a hard time and not all of us do, but I did for a while in school and I desperately wanted regular coloured hair and just fit in but now that my hair is more brown than red I want my red hair back I want to stand out again. Everything else about me these days is so dull I just want something to make me stand out a little but I’m too scared to go blonde (another colour I would love to be). Oh I am in no way saying brown hair is dull, I just miss having red hair. Oh well.

Another thing I miss is getting tattooed. I say that like I’m covered in them, I have 5 and they are the usual girl tattoos. Gold star to the person who can guess all 5. I do miss the thrill of getting a piece of art permanently scratched into my skin, for anyone who doesn’t have a tattoo it doesn’t really hurt, getting waxed by an inexperienced waxer is far worse.

On that sore note I think I’m going to leave it there and get back to my college work.

Have a great bank holiday everyone Xx

A quick note I found my Victoria Francis poster in a box, I had forgot how pretty her stuff is.

Victoria Frances

One thought on “Moving, redheads and tattoos.

  1. I discovered your blog site on google and check a few of your early posts. Continue to keep up the very good operate. I just additional up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Seeking forward to reading more from you later on!…

Leave a Reply

