A Sleepless Night

After an intense weekend and start to the week I eagerly jumped into bed at 10:15pm, turned off the lights, wrapped myself up tight in bed sheets, took a deep breath in, closed my eyes then immediately opened them.

I think we have all been there, so tired that the pressure to sleep is too much and we can’t shut our minds off. So here I am blogging from my bed and counting down… If I fall asleep right now I’ll get 8 hours and 15minutes sleep… let’s see what that number is by the time I actually fall asleep.

I have no idea what to talk about, I just couldn’t sleep and this popped into my mind.

They say(I don’t know who they are) that college students sleep more than anyone else, even children. I really do believe this but I think we approach our sleep the same way as our drink. We binge. Binge sleep and binge drink. Starve ourselves of both until the point of cracking up, then over do it.

I love sleep and everything about it and with that in mind I make this pledge to The Sandman.

Let me fall asleep now and I won’t neglect you again.

Goodnight Everyone

Sleep Sweet Xx

Leave a Reply

