The Shallow Shopper & My First Permanent Dye Job

I am 100% guilty of this, so lock me up and throw away the key.

There are things I do when I shop that make me such a shallow shopper.

If it is for clothes I will look to a mannequin for clothes. If it isn’t on a nice figure(even though I myself am nothing like a mannequin) I won’t look at it!

I just ignore anything that is on a hanger.
UPDATE: I just did it again today. Was shopping today for clothes and I would only try on clothes that I could see on a figure, I didn’t try on one thing from a hanger!! Worse part is I didn’t realise I was doing that untill I came home. And in the end I didn’t get anything.

Another thing I look for is people on packaging.

I just bought a hair dye “Garnier Nutrisse Ultra Color – fiery red 6.60”

Garnier Nutrisse Ultra Colour - Firey Red 6.60

Garnier Nutrisse Ultra Colour - Firey Red 6.60

(Voted Irelands No1 colour – woo go us red heads)
This was on special for 5Euro in Dunnes Stores- Blanch

And the first thing I looked at was the woman on the box, if she wasn’t pretty enough and or prettier than the women on the other boxes I wouldn’t get it.  That is real shallowness. So on the Firey Red 6.60 box she was the better looking and the colour was beautiful so hence I bought it.

My hair colour from 4 to 22!

All Natural

The very unrealistic yet hopeful outcome from Garnier Nutrisse Ultra Color – fiery red 6.60

UPDATE: I dyed my hair using Garnier Nutrisse Ultra Color – fiery red 6.60 and I was disappointed. It didn’t turn out like it is on the box and according to the box my hair colour was alot like the models own colour. In saying that I still like it. It makes my hair a more intense red which is all I wanted, a colour similar from when I was younger. Must take pics and show you.

5 thoughts on “The Shallow Shopper & My First Permanent Dye Job

  1. I have been surfing on-line greater than 3 hours lately, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is beautiful price enough for me. In my view, if all webmasters and bloggers made just right content as you probably did, the web can be much more helpful than ever before.

  2. Myrna Sivilay
    Hi there superb website! Does running a weblog similar to this require a great deal of work? I have virtually no knowledge of coding but I had been hoping to start my own weblog in the near future. Anyways, if you have any recommendations or tips for new weblog owners please share. I understand this is off subject however I simply needed to ask. Cheers!

  3. Hey very nice site!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your web site and take the feeds also…I’m happy to find numerous useful info here in the post, we need develop more techniques in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  4. Pingback: The Savvy Shopper « Leanne Sheridan's Blog

  5. Pingback: Garnier Nutrisse Ultra Colour – Review | Leanne Sheridan's Blog

Leave a Reply

