Willow Water Challenge – Results

309335_117560101683457_26638201_n

I’m afraid I don’t have any good news to report.

I know this has taken longer than 6 weeks and the reason is in the first 2 – 3 weeks I did see a reduction in the psoriasis. It wasn’t as inflamed or as itchy or dry. I did drink the 1.5lts a day along side bathing using 100% the seaweed powered from Aalgo, which I talked about before and you can find here.

So yes around the mid way point I noticed a changed in my skin. Some people put that down to just drinking that much water a day, regardless of the type of water, but even before the Willow Water I always drank between 1.5 – 2 litres of water per day. In fact with going on Willow Water I was cutting down on water, which wasn’t a good idea. Around week 4 and 5 though my skin got worse and the only thing that had changed was a reduction in the use of seaweed. So I decided to stop using the seaweed for a couple of weeks and just use the Willow Water, it got steadily worse. Then after two weeks I decided to use the seaweed and Willow Water every day and my skin improved. After two weeks I stopped drinking Willow Water and just went back to tap water, as well as using the seaweed powder and after two weeks my skin had no change.

So all in all the Willow Water made no difference, not only did it make no difference to my psoriasis, it also made no difference to my acne and no noticeable difference to my skin in general.
My skin is back to square one after 3 months.

Week 1 Right Arm

Week 1 Right Arm

Week 1 Left Arm

Week 1 Left Arm

I am not putting the water the down, it just didn’t work for me. Hopefully other will have better luck.

In the mean time I am just sticking with the Aalgo seaweed powder.

Leave a Reply

